EBM Mining Operations, LLC safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(vi) · $1,431.00 proposed penalty
Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(v) · $1,431.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
AUS #1 · 151984730 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Mechanical equipment guards.
AUS #1 · 151984730 CFR 75.1722(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Preshift examination at fixed intervals.
AUS #1 · 151984730 CFR 75.360(g) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Smoking; prohibition.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.1702 · $245.00 proposed penalty
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
Mine #2 · 151926959.8 on-site hours reported
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
AUS #1 · 1519847183.3 on-site hours reported
Immediate notification.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 50.10(a) · $7,555.00 proposed penalty
Fall of roof or back
Mine #2 · 1519269Accident only
Accident narrative
There was a Non-Injury Roof Fall which occurred at this mine in which was found on 09/29/2025 at the intersection of #5 Entry. The Roof Fall must have happened over the weekend while the workers were off.
Fall of roof or back
Mine #2 · 1519269Accident only
Accident narrative
There was a Non-Injury Roof Fall which occurred at this mine in which was found on 09/30/2025. The Roof Fall must have happened overnight while the workers were off.
Non-Injury Accident Investigation
Mine #2 · 151926976.3 on-site hours reported
Rehabilitation of areas with unsupported roof.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.212(c) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $6,037.00 proposed penalty
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $17,082.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Mine #2 · 1519269Violation — cited standard not reported
AUS #1 · 1519847$168.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
AUS #1 · 151984730 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Mine #2 · 1519269Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Automatic fire sensor and warning device systems; examination and test requirements.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.1103-8(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Mine #2 · 1519269$480.00 proposed penalty
Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.512 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,219.00 proposed penalty
Maintenance of belt conveyors and belt conveyor entries.
Mine #2 · 151926930 CFR 75.1731(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.