← Cumberland Mine

Cumberland Mine safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.

    violationRecord 9933293

    30 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(iv) · $504.00 proposed penalty

  2. Loading and haulage equipment; inspection and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9589080

    30 CFR 77.1606(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  3. Examination and maintenance of firefighting equipment.

    violationRecord 9589079

    30 CFR 77.1110 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  4. Loading and haulage equipment; installations.

    violationRecord 9589078

    30 CFR 77.1605(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  5. Loading and haulage equipment; installations.

    violationRecord 9589077

    30 CFR 77.1605(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  6. Frequency of examinations.

    violationRecord 9584546

    30 CFR 75.512-2 · $1,126.00 proposed penalty

  7. 103 (g) Written Notification Hazard Complaint Inspectio

    inspectionRecord F004D22

    7.3 on-site hours reported

  8. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9933292

    30 CFR 75.400 · $398.00 proposed penalty

  9. Criteria—Self-propelled personnel carriers.

    violationRecord 9933291

    30 CFR 75.1403-6(b)(3) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty

  10. Other safeguards.

    violationRecord 9933290

    30 CFR 75.1403 · $313.00 proposed penalty

  11. Permanent splicing of trailing cables.

    violationRecord 9585040

    30 CFR 75.604(c) · $3,736.00 proposed penalty

  12. Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.

    violationRecord 9585039

    30 CFR 75.503 · $697.00 proposed penalty

  13. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9585038

    30 CFR 75.400 · $432.00 proposed penalty

  14. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9585037

    30 CFR 75.400 · $398.00 proposed penalty

  15. Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.

    violationRecord 9585036

    30 CFR 75.503 · $165.00 proposed penalty

  16. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F00A0A2

    103(i) · 8.0 on-site hours reported

  17. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9933288

    30 CFR 75.400 · $398.00 proposed penalty

  18. Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.

    violationRecord 9933287

    30 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(vi) · $1,126.00 proposed penalty

  19. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9584544

    $1,355.00 proposed penalty

  20. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9583220

    $1,252.00 proposed penalty

  21. Permanent splicing of trailing cables.

    violationRecord 9933158

    30 CFR 75.604(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  22. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9933157

    30 CFR 75.400 · $883.00 proposed penalty

  23. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9933156

    30 CFR 75.512 · $336.00 proposed penalty

  24. Power wires and cables; insulation and protection.

    violationRecord 9933155

    30 CFR 75.517 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $2,503.00 proposed penalty

  25. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9933154

    30 CFR 75.512 · $336.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.