Edward A Asbury safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Quarterly sampling; mechanized mining units.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 70.208(a)(1) · $245.00 proposed penalty
Dust accumulations in surface installations.
Big Creek Washer · 460785230 CFR 77.202 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
Big Creek Washer · 460785216.0 on-site hours reported
Violation — cited standard not reported
Sewell Mine B · 4606265$2,021.00 proposed penalty
Records of certified and qualified persons.
No 1 · 460736630 CFR 75.159 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Sewell Mine B · 4606265$168.00 proposed penalty
Training plans; time of submission; where filed; information required; time for approval; method for disapproval; commencement of training; approval of instructors.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 48.3(c)(3) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Proximity detection systems.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.1732(d)(4) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Self-rescue devices; inspection, testing, maintenance, repair, and recordkeeping.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.1714-3(e) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Records of certified and qualified persons.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.159 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Mine emergency evacuation training and drills.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.1504(d) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Electric wiring and equipment; installation and maintenance.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 77.516 · $288.00 proposed penalty
Examination and maintenance of firefighting equipment.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 77.1110 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.503 · $193.00 proposed penalty
Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.1725(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $959.00 proposed penalty
Water spray devices; capacity; water supply; minimum requirements.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.1107-7(b) · $193.00 proposed penalty
Methane monitors.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.342(a)(4) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.503 · $193.00 proposed penalty
Preshift examination at fixed intervals.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.360(g) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
No 1 · 4607366$168.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspection
Newhall Surface Mine No. 3 · 46096242.5 on-site hours reported
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
Mine No. 1 · 46085812.0 on-site hours reported
Electrical Technical Investigation
Mine No. 1 · 46085814.0 on-site hours reported
Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.1725(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $818.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
Sewell Mine B · 460626530 CFR 75.400 · $366.00 proposed penalty
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.