Alliance Resource Partners LP safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Power wires and cables; insulation and protection.
CARDINAL · 151721630 CFR 75.517 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $818.00 proposed penalty
Annual refresher training of miners; minimum courses of instruction; hours of instruction.
RIVER VIEW MINE · 151937430 CFR 48.8(b)(9) · $336.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
MINE NO. 1 · 1103203103(i) · 5.3 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
Gibson South · 1202388103(i) · 5.0 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
Excel #5 · 1519838103(i) · 5.0 on-site hours reported
On-shift examination.
Gibson South · 120238830 CFR 75.362(d)(3)(ii) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Handling of materials
Hamilton County Coal Processing · 1103242Days away from work only
Accident narrative
Moving belt covers from a pallet and loading them on a cart to move them down in the tunnel. While lifting the cover EE felt a pop in EE's left elbow and couldn't move EE's arm. Was taken off work by doctor on 04/03/2026.
Health Technical Investigation
TUNNEL RIDGE MINE · 46088649.5 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspection
Gibson South · 12023885.0 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
CARDINAL · 1517216103(i) · 3.5 on-site hours reported
Maintenance of diesel-powered equipment.
CARDINAL · 151721630 CFR 75.1914(a) · $245.00 proposed penalty
Fire suppression systems for diesel-powered equipment and fuel transportation units.
CARDINAL · 151721630 CFR 75.1911(a)(4) · $267.00 proposed penalty
Emergency tethers.
CARDINAL · 151721630 CFR 75.1714-6 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
TUNNEL RIDGE MINE · 4608864103(i) · 5.5 on-site hours reported
Violation — cited standard not reported
Mountain View Mine · 4609028$658.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
MINE NO. 1 · 1103203103(i) · 2.0 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
Gibson South · 1202388103(i) · 5.8 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
TUNNEL RIDGE MINE · 4608864103(i) · 5.5 on-site hours reported
Methane monitors.
Gibson South · 120238830 CFR 75.342(a)(4) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Preshift examination at fixed intervals.
CARDINAL · 151721630 CFR 75.360(g) · $245.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Mountain View Mine · 4609028$197.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Mountain View Mine · 4609028$168.00 proposed penalty
Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.
Mountain View Mine · 460902830 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Machinery
Excel #5 · 1519838Days away from work only
Accident narrative
Employee was starting to drill for their inside bolt. A piece of rock fell from the outside bolt to where they started the inside bolt. The rock hit the canopy and slid off landing on the back side of their right foot. This caused a sprain to their foot.
Shaft, Slope or Major Construction Spot Inspection
MINE NO. 1 · 11032032.0 on-site hours reported
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.