← Raw Coal Mining Company, Inc.

Raw Coal Mining Company, Inc. safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Automatic emergency-parking brakes.

    violationRecord 9837705
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 75.523-3(b)(3) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,126.00 proposed penalty

  2. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9837704
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 75.512 · $2,712.00 proposed penalty

  3. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9837703
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 75.1725(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,126.00 proposed penalty

  4. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9837702
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    $4,871.00 proposed penalty

  5. Roof control plan.

    violationRecord 9837701
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 75.220(a)(1) · $288.00 proposed penalty

  6. Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.

    violationRecord 9837700
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · $592.00 proposed penalty

  7. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9835999
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    $16,175.00 proposed penalty

  8. Status change reports.

    violationRecord 9835998
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 70.212(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  9. Regular Safety and Health Inspection

    inspectionRecord F009F3A
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    120.8 on-site hours reported

  10. Travelways at surface installations.

    violationRecord 9835997
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 77.205(e) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $2,503.00 proposed penalty

  11. Loading and haulage equipment; inspection and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9835996
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 77.1606(c) · $226.00 proposed penalty

  12. Transformers; installation and guarding.

    violationRecord 9835995
    Sewell Mine B · 4606265

    30 CFR 77.509(c) · $504.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.