Harrison County Coal Resources, Inc. safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Shaft, Slope or Major Construction Spot Inspection
Harrison County Mine · 46013185.3 on-site hours reported
Temporary, portable containers.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 47.44(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Compliance with approved slope and shaft sinking plans.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.1900-1 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Refuge alternatives.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 75.1506(g) · $1,037.00 proposed penalty
Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(iv) · $313.00 proposed penalty
Mobile equipment; automatic warning devices.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.410(c) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Loading and haulage equipment; installations.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.1605(k) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $4,047.00 proposed penalty
Loading and haulage equipment; installations.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.1605(k) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $432.00 proposed penalty
Poisoning (toxic materials)
Harrison County Mine · 4601318Occupatnal illness not deg 1-6
Accident narrative
Employee was placing scoop batteries on charge. After plugging in the batteries, EE raised the lids to vent and was overcome by an unknown gas. Employee suffered watery eyes, runny nose, headache, and labored respirations. Employee was transported, given breathing treatments, examined & released. No regulations were violated and EE has training and experience.
Spot Inspections
Harrison County Mine · 4601318103(i) · 8.0 on-site hours reported
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 75.202(b) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $4,047.00 proposed penalty
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 75.202(a) · $177.00 proposed penalty
Preshift examination at fixed intervals.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 75.360(d) · $245.00 proposed penalty
Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.404(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
Harrison County Mine · 4601318103(i) · 6.5 on-site hours reported
Slip or fall of person
Harrison County Mine · 4601318No dys awy frm wrk,no rstr act
Accident narrative
Injured employee was operating longwall shields when EE stumbled on a relay bar. EE put out EE's right hand to catch self but EE's hand landed on a bolt plate (Jennmar Mini Monster Mat), causing a laceration. Employee sought medical attention and the laceration was glued closed and bandaged. No rules or regulations were violated and employee has training and experience.
Ladders; construction; installation and maintenance.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.206(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $549.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
Harrison County Mine · 4601318103(i) · 7.0 on-site hours reported
Violation — cited standard not reported
Harrison County Mine · 4601318$909.00 proposed penalty
Surface installations; general.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.200 · $818.00 proposed penalty
Surface installations; general.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.200 · $245.00 proposed penalty
Draw-off tunnel escapeways.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 77.213 · $366.00 proposed penalty
Criteria—Mantrips.
Harrison County Mine · 460131830 CFR 75.1403-7(j) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Harrison County Mine · 4601318$909.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Harrison County Mine · 4601318$909.00 proposed penalty
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.