Blue Diamond Mining LLC safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Non-Injury Accident Investigation
NO. 77 · 150963611.0 on-site hours reported
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
NO. 77 · 150963630 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,431.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
NO. 77 · 1509636Non-Injury Accident Investigation
Calvary No 81 · 151275312.0 on-site hours reported
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $549.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Calvary No 81 · 1512753Fall of roof or back
Calvary No 81 · 1512753Accident only
Accident narrative
A non-injury roof fall occurred on the Pigeonroost Mains in by x-cut 43. The fall was approximately 16' x 20' x 3'. This was a result of deterioration in a transition zone from sandstone to shale.
Other safeguards.
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 75.1403
Loading and haulage equipment; inspection and maintenance.
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 151856530 CFR 77.1606(c) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Accumulations of combustible materials.
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 151856530 CFR 77.1104 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Loading and haulage equipment; inspection and maintenance.
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 151856530 CFR 77.1606(c) · $465.00 proposed penalty
Loading and haulage equipment; inspection and maintenance.
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 151856530 CFR 77.1606(c) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 75.512 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Mechanical equipment guards.
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 77.400(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 1518565103(i) · 5.5 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
NO. 77 · 1509636103(i) · 5.5 on-site hours reported
Methane monitors.
NO. 77 · 150963630 CFR 75.342(a)(4) · $226.00 proposed penalty
Drill dust control at underground areas of underground mines.
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 72.630(b) · $177.00 proposed penalty
Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · $177.00 proposed penalty
Fire suppression systems for diesel-powered equipment and fuel transportation units.
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 151856530 CFR 75.1911(i) · $313.00 proposed penalty
Additional self-contained self-rescuers (SCSRs).
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 75.1714-4(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 151856530 CFR 75.400 · $883.00 proposed penalty
Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 151856530 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(v) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,550.00 proposed penalty
Automatic fire warning devices; actions and response.
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 75.1103-5(h) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.
BEAR BRANCH 2 · 151856530 CFR 75.503 · $592.00 proposed penalty
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.