Adella Coal, Inc safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Drill dust control at underground areas of underground mines.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 72.630(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
#1 · 1518793Significant and substantial (S&S) · $7,267.00 proposed penalty
Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.1725(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $504.00 proposed penalty
Travelways at surface installations.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 77.205(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty
Mechanical equipment guards.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 77.400(c) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty
Mechanical equipment guards.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 77.400(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty
Automatic fire sensor and warning device systems; installation; minimum requirements.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.1103-4(a)(1)(i) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
#1 · 1518793Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,866.00 proposed penalty
Travelways at surface installations.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 77.205(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty
Travelways at surface installations.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 77.205(g) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty
Protective clothing; requirements.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 77.1710(d) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty
Automatic fire sensor and warning device systems; examination and test requirements.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.1103-8(c) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty
Automatic fire sensor and warning device systems; examination and test requirements.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.1103-8(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Automatic fire warning devices; actions and response.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.1103-5(h)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(vi) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Multi-gas detectors.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.1714-7(c) · $288.00 proposed penalty
Refuge alternatives.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.1506(g) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
#1 · 1518793$168.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.400 · $245.00 proposed penalty
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
#1 · 1518793145.8 on-site hours reported
Power wires and cables; insulation and protection.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.517 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Roof control plan.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.220(a)(1) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $755.00 proposed penalty
Roof control plan.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.220(a)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Roof control plan.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.220(a)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Mine emergency evacuation training and drills.
#1 · 151879330 CFR 75.1504(a) · $2,712.00 proposed penalty
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.