← WEST SAND LAKE PIT & MILL

WEST SAND LAKE PIT & MILL safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-28Database snapshot · 2026-10-28

Safety activity

  1. Inspection and cover plates.

    violationRecord 5082754

    30 CFR 56.12032 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $13,436.00 proposed penalty

  2. Electrical conductors.

    violationRecord 5082753

    30 CFR 56.12004 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $13,436.00 proposed penalty

  3. Distribution boxes.

    violationRecord 5082752

    30 CFR 56.12006 · $245.00 proposed penalty

  4. Regular Safety and Health Inspection

    inspectionRecord F0326B7

    12.0 on-site hours reported

  5. Requirement for container labels.

    violationRecord 5082751

    30 CFR 47.41(a) · $245.00 proposed penalty

  6. Testing grounding systems.

    violationRecord 5082750

    30 CFR 56.12028 · $245.00 proposed penalty

  7. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 5082749

    $151.00 proposed penalty

  8. Regular Safety and Health Inspection

    inspectionRecord F033100

    13.3 on-site hours reported

  9. Inspection.

    violationRecord 5074176

    30 CFR 56.4201(a)(2) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  10. Inspection and cover plates.

    violationRecord 5074175

    30 CFR 56.12032 · $165.00 proposed penalty

  11. Moving machine parts.

    violationRecord 5074174

    30 CFR 56.14107(a) · $165.00 proposed penalty

  12. Moving machine parts.

    violationRecord 5074173

    30 CFR 56.14107(a) · $366.00 proposed penalty

  13. Construction and maintenance of guards.

    violationRecord 5074172

    30 CFR 56.14112(b) · $165.00 proposed penalty

  14. Grounding circuit enclosures.

    violationRecord 5074171

    30 CFR 56.12025 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  15. Inspection and cover plates.

    violationRecord 5074170

    30 CFR 56.12032 · $366.00 proposed penalty

  16. Compliance Follow-up Inspection

    inspectionRecord F0109E7

    2.5 on-site hours reported

  17. Safety belts and lines.

    violationRecord 9808530

    30 CFR 56.15005 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $10,005.00 proposed penalty

  18. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9808529
  19. Safety defects; examination, correction and records.

    violationRecord 5071183

    30 CFR 56.14100(c) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  20. Berms or guardrails.

    violationRecord 5071182

    30 CFR 56.9300(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $398.00 proposed penalty

  21. Temporary, portable containers.

    violationRecord 5071181

    30 CFR 47.44(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  22. Moving machine parts.

    violationRecord 5071180

    30 CFR 56.14107(a) · $177.00 proposed penalty

  23. Grounding circuit enclosures.

    violationRecord 5071179

    30 CFR 56.12025 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  24. Correction of dangerous conditions.

    violationRecord 5071178

    30 CFR 56.12030 · $177.00 proposed penalty

  25. Unguarded conveyors with adjacent travelways.

    violationRecord 5071177

    30 CFR 56.14109(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.