← SUFCO

SUFCO safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Map of electrical system.

    violationRecord 5030699

    30 CFR 75.508 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  2. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 5036031

    30 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  3. Fire suppression systems for diesel-powered equipment and fuel transportation units.

    violationRecord 5036030

    30 CFR 75.1911(a)(2) · $177.00 proposed penalty

  4. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 5036029

    30 CFR 75.400 · $336.00 proposed penalty

  5. Fire suppression systems for diesel-powered equipment and fuel transportation units.

    violationRecord 5036028

    30 CFR 75.1911(a)(2) · $177.00 proposed penalty

  6. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 5036027

    $168.00 proposed penalty

  7. Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.

    violationRecord 5036026

    30 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · $209.00 proposed penalty

  8. Preshift examination at fixed intervals.

    violationRecord 5036025

    30 CFR 75.360(g) · $193.00 proposed penalty

  9. Methane monitors.

    violationRecord 5036024

    30 CFR 75.342(a)(4) · $177.00 proposed penalty

  10. Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.

    violationRecord 5036023

    30 CFR 75.503 · $177.00 proposed penalty

  11. Fire suppression systems for diesel-powered equipment and fuel transportation units.

    violationRecord 5036022

    30 CFR 75.1911(i) · $177.00 proposed penalty

  12. Short circuit protection; ratings and settings of circuit breakers.

    violationRecord 5036021

    30 CFR 75.601-1 · $177.00 proposed penalty

  13. Cable fittings; suitability.

    violationRecord 5036020

    30 CFR 75.515 · $193.00 proposed penalty

  14. Other safeguards.

    violationRecord 5030698

    30 CFR 75.1403 · $177.00 proposed penalty

  15. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 5036019

    30 CFR 75.400 · $336.00 proposed penalty

  16. Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.

    violationRecord 5036018

    30 CFR 75.380(d)(4) · $177.00 proposed penalty

  17. Non-Injury Accident Investigation

    inspectionRecord F01E449

    10.5 on-site hours reported

  18. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 5030697
  19. Maintenance of diesel-powered equipment.

    violationRecord 5030696

    30 CFR 75.1914(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $398.00 proposed penalty

  20. Regular Safety and Health Inspection

    inspectionRecord F01E448

    462.8 on-site hours reported

  21. Compliance Follow-up Inspection

    inspectionRecord 6469837

    3.0 on-site hours reported

  22. Permissible exposure level.

    violationRecord 5036013

    30 CFR 62.130(a) · $267.00 proposed penalty

  23. Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.

    violationRecord 5036343

    30 CFR 75.503 · $193.00 proposed penalty

  24. Loading and haulage equipment; operation.

    violationRecord 5030692

    30 CFR 77.1607(n)

  25. Mechanical equipment guards.

    violationRecord 5030691

    30 CFR 75.1722(a) · $883.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.