← Sewell Mine B

Sewell Mine B safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Mechanical equipment guards.

    violationRecord 5131356

    30 CFR 75.1722(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,679.00 proposed penalty

  2. Maintenance of belt conveyors and belt conveyor entries.

    violationRecord 5131355

    30 CFR 75.1731(a) · $465.00 proposed penalty

  3. Mechanical equipment guards.

    violationRecord 5131354

    30 CFR 75.1722(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,679.00 proposed penalty

  4. Electrical Technical Investigation

    inspectionRecord F010DCE

    7.5 on-site hours reported

  5. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 5095412

    $168.00 proposed penalty

  6. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 5099209

    $714.00 proposed penalty

  7. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5099208

    30 CFR 75.512 · $18,504.00 proposed penalty

  8. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5099207

    30 CFR 75.1725(a) · $1,219.00 proposed penalty

  9. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5099206

    30 CFR 75.512 · $1,320.00 proposed penalty

  10. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5099205

    30 CFR 75.1725(a) · $642.00 proposed penalty

  11. Smoking; prohibition.

    violationRecord 5099204

    30 CFR 75.1702 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  12. Installation of main mine fans.

    violationRecord 5099203

    30 CFR 75.310(a)(3) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  13. Weekly examination.

    violationRecord 5099202

    30 CFR 75.364(h) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  14. Electric wiring and equipment; installation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9839799

    30 CFR 77.516 · $193.00 proposed penalty

  15. Electric equipment; examination, testing, and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9839798

    30 CFR 77.502 · $193.00 proposed penalty

  16. Travelways at surface installations.

    violationRecord 9839797

    30 CFR 77.205(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  17. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9839796

    30 CFR 77.404(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  18. Storage of materials.

    violationRecord 9839795

    30 CFR 77.208(d) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  19. Roof control plan.

    violationRecord 5099201

    30 CFR 75.220(a)(1) · $1,431.00 proposed penalty

  20. Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.

    violationRecord 5099200

    30 CFR 75.380(d)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  21. Air quality detectors and measurement devices.

    violationRecord 9839794

    30 CFR 75.320(a) · $193.00 proposed penalty

  22. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9839793

    $18,981.00 proposed penalty

  23. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9839792

    $18,981.00 proposed penalty

  24. Mechanical equipment guards.

    violationRecord 9839791

    30 CFR 75.1722(c) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  25. Ventilation controls.

    violationRecord 9839790

    30 CFR 75.333(h) · $209.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.