← Mojave Plant & Quarry

Mojave Plant & Quarry safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Non-Chargeable Accident Investigation

    inspectionRecord F0177C7

    21.0 on-site hours reported

  2. Illumination of surface working areas.

    violationRecord 9890548

    30 CFR 56.17001 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  3. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9890547
  4. Ignition or explosion of gas or dust

    accidentRecord 220252410009

    Accident only

    Accident narrative

    Non injury unplanned ignition occurred at the H7-6-CM1 Day Silo.

  5. Non-Injury Accident Investigation

    inspectionRecord F01D838

    28.5 on-site hours reported

  6. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9890478
  7. Annual refresher training.

    violationRecord 9509675

    30 CFR 46.8(a)(2) · $168.00 proposed penalty

  8. 103 (g) Written Notification Hazard Complaint Inspectio

    inspectionRecord F003D7B

    14.5 on-site hours reported

  9. Non-Injury Accident Investigation

    inspectionRecord F003D78

    7.0 on-site hours reported

  10. High-pressure hose connections.

    violationRecord 9892910

    30 CFR 56.13021 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  11. Housekeeping.

    violationRecord 9892909

    30 CFR 56.20003(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $209.00 proposed penalty

  12. Construction and maintenance of guards.

    violationRecord 9892908

    30 CFR 56.14112(a)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  13. Housekeeping.

    violationRecord 9892907

    30 CFR 56.20003(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $209.00 proposed penalty

  14. Housekeeping.

    violationRecord 9892778

    30 CFR 56.20003(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  15. Construction and maintenance of guards.

    violationRecord 9509664

    30 CFR 56.14112(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  16. Inspection and cover plates.

    violationRecord 9892906

    30 CFR 56.12032 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  17. Examination of working places.

    violationRecord 9892777

    30 CFR 56.18002(a)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  18. Handrails and toeboards.

    violationRecord 9892776

    30 CFR 56.11002 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $267.00 proposed penalty

  19. Electrical conductors.

    violationRecord 9892775

    30 CFR 56.12004 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  20. Identification of power switches.

    violationRecord 9509663

    30 CFR 56.12018 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  21. Identification of power switches.

    violationRecord 9509662

    30 CFR 56.12018 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  22. Regular Safety and Health Inspection

    inspectionRecord F003D74

    70.3 on-site hours reported

  23. General requirements.

    violationRecord 9892905

    30 CFR 56.4200(b)(2) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  24. Construction and maintenance of guards.

    violationRecord 9892904

    30 CFR 56.14112(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  25. Housekeeping.

    violationRecord 9892903

    30 CFR 56.20003(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.