← HOPEDALE MINE

HOPEDALE MINE safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Electric equipment; examination, testing, and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9934069

    30 CFR 77.502 · $209.00 proposed penalty

  2. Installation of main mine fans.

    violationRecord 9934068

    30 CFR 75.310(a)(3) · $209.00 proposed penalty

  3. Weekly examination.

    violationRecord 9939884

    30 CFR 75.364(b)(2) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  4. Regular Safety and Health Inspection

    inspectionRecord F012A13

    73.0 on-site hours reported

  5. Verbal Hazard Complaint Inspections

    inspectionRecord F012A12

    11.5 on-site hours reported

  6. Health Technical Investigation

    inspectionRecord F0212DC

    11.0 on-site hours reported

  7. Hearing protectors.

    violationRecord 9252282

    30 CFR 62.160(a)(2) · $313.00 proposed penalty

  8. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F011DDB

    103(i) · 1.5 on-site hours reported

  9. Electrical Technical Investigation

    inspectionRecord F010B21

    3.0 on-site hours reported

  10. Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.

    violationRecord 9256395

    30 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(i) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  11. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9934067

    $775.00 proposed penalty

  12. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9934066

    $2,569.00 proposed penalty

  13. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9934065

    $775.00 proposed penalty

  14. Electrical Technical Investigation

    inspectionRecord F00A190

    15.8 on-site hours reported

  15. Grounding metallic frames, casings, and other enclosures of electric equipment.

    violationRecord 9587320

    30 CFR 75.701 · $313.00 proposed penalty

  16. Storage of liquefied and nonliquefied compressed gas cylinders; requirements.

    violationRecord 9256392

    30 CFR 75.1106-3(a)(2) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  17. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F011DD6

    103(i) · 8.0 on-site hours reported

  18. Preshift examination at fixed intervals.

    violationRecord 9587319

    30 CFR 75.360(f) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  19. Quantity and location of firefighting equipment.

    violationRecord 9587318

    30 CFR 75.1100-2(e) · $209.00 proposed penalty

  20. Face ventilation control devices.

    violationRecord 9587317

    30 CFR 75.330(b)(2) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  21. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F011DD5

    103(i) · 5.0 on-site hours reported

  22. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9587316

    30 CFR 75.400 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $3,448.00 proposed penalty

  23. Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.

    violationRecord 9587315

    30 CFR 75.202(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  24. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F011DD2

    103(i) · 8.0 on-site hours reported

  25. Preshift examination at fixed intervals.

    violationRecord 9587312

    30 CFR 75.360(f) · $209.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.