Harrison County Mine safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.
Safety activity
Spot Inspections
103(i) · 7.5 on-site hours reported
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
30 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,219.00 proposed penalty
Tests of fire hydrants and fire hose; record of tests.
30 CFR 75.1103-11 · $193.00 proposed penalty
Maintenance of belt conveyors and belt conveyor entries.
30 CFR 75.1731(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Ladders; construction; installation and maintenance.
30 CFR 77.206(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $959.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
103(i) · 7.0 on-site hours reported
Roof control plan.
30 CFR 75.220(a)(1) · $209.00 proposed penalty
Ventilation controls.
30 CFR 75.333(c)(3) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Maintenance of diesel-powered equipment.
30 CFR 75.1914(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $959.00 proposed penalty
Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.
30 CFR 75.1725(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,037.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
30 CFR 75.400 · $366.00 proposed penalty
Automatic fire sensor and warning device systems; installation; minimum requirements.
30 CFR 75.1103-4(a)(1)(ii) · $193.00 proposed penalty
Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.
30 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · $288.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
103(i) · 8.0 on-site hours reported
Preshift examination at fixed intervals.
30 CFR 75.360(b)(11)(iii) · $193.00 proposed penalty
Maintenance of belt conveyors and belt conveyor entries.
30 CFR 75.1731(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
30 CFR 75.400 · $398.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
30 CFR 75.400 · $398.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
103(i) · 7.0 on-site hours reported
Electrical Technical Investigation
17.8 on-site hours reported
Violation — cited standard not reported
$348.00 proposed penalty
Other safeguards.
30 CFR 75.1403 · $209.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
30 CFR 75.400 · $398.00 proposed penalty
Short circuit protection; ratings and settings of circuit breakers.
30 CFR 75.601-1 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
$714.00 proposed penalty
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.