← Coal Branch No.1 Mine

Coal Branch No.1 Mine safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Automatic fire sensor and warning device systems; installation; minimum requirements.

    violationRecord 5024136

    30 CFR 75.1103-4(a)(1)(iv) · $313.00 proposed penalty

  2. Records of training.

    violationRecord 5024134

    30 CFR 48.9 · $313.00 proposed penalty

  3. Verbal Hazard Complaint Inspections

    inspectionRecord 6321596

    5.5 on-site hours reported

  4. Condition and examination of firefighting equipment.

    violationRecord 5024130

    30 CFR 75.1100-3 · $313.00 proposed penalty

  5. Verbal Hazard Complaint Inspections

    inspectionRecord F00FEF4

    5.5 on-site hours reported

  6. Short circuit protection; ratings and settings of circuit breakers.

    violationRecord 5025235

    30 CFR 75.601-1 · $209.00 proposed penalty

  7. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5024129

    30 CFR 77.404(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,818.00 proposed penalty

  8. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 5024128

    $909.00 proposed penalty

  9. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5024127

    30 CFR 75.1725(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $2,712.00 proposed penalty

  10. Regular Safety and Health Inspection

    inspectionRecord 6321594

    125.8 on-site hours reported

  11. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5025334

    30 CFR 77.404(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,219.00 proposed penalty

  12. Accumulations of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 5025333

    30 CFR 77.1104 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,818.00 proposed penalty

  13. Water sprinkler systems; fire warning devices at belt drives.

    violationRecord 9847386

    30 CFR 75.1101-10 · $313.00 proposed penalty

  14. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5024935

    30 CFR 75.512 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $883.00 proposed penalty

  15. Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.

    violationRecord 5024934

    30 CFR 75.503 · $177.00 proposed penalty

  16. Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.

    violationRecord 5024933

    30 CFR 75.503 · $177.00 proposed penalty

  17. Additional self-contained self-rescuers (SCSRs).

    violationRecord 5024932

    30 CFR 75.1714-4(b) · $209.00 proposed penalty

  18. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9847385

    30 CFR 75.1725(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $3,184.00 proposed penalty

  19. Other safeguards.

    violationRecord 9847384

    30 CFR 75.1403 · $245.00 proposed penalty

  20. Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5024931

    30 CFR 75.1725(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $2,936.00 proposed penalty

  21. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 5024930

    30 CFR 75.512 · $177.00 proposed penalty

  22. Criteria—Self-propelled personnel carriers.

    violationRecord 5024929

    30 CFR 75.1403-6(b)(3) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,219.00 proposed penalty

  23. Non-Injury Accident Investigation

    inspectionRecord 6320132

    8.0 on-site hours reported

  24. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9847554
  25. Verbal Hazard Complaint Inspections

    inspectionRecord 6321619

    5.5 on-site hours reported

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.