← BEAR BRANCH 2

BEAR BRANCH 2 safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9779838
  2. Low- and medium-voltage circuits serving three-phase alternating current equipment; circuit breakers.

    violationRecord 9774100

    30 CFR 75.900 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,126.00 proposed penalty

  3. Protective clothing; requirements.

    violationRecord 9774099

    30 CFR 75.1720(c) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $5,574.00 proposed penalty

  4. Maintenance of diesel-powered equipment.

    violationRecord 9778648

    30 CFR 75.1914(b) · $226.00 proposed penalty

  5. Identification of circuit breakers.

    violationRecord 9778647

    30 CFR 75.904 · $226.00 proposed penalty

  6. Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.

    violationRecord 9778646

    30 CFR 75.380(d)(1) · $2,712.00 proposed penalty

  7. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F00037D

    103(i) · 6.0 on-site hours reported

  8. Spot Inspection

    inspectionRecord F008791

    74.5 on-site hours reported

  9. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F000356

    103(i) · 5.5 on-site hours reported

  10. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F008DED

    103(i) · 9.5 on-site hours reported

  11. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9777518

    30 CFR 75.512 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,679.00 proposed penalty

  12. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F0006E8

    103(i) · 6.5 on-site hours reported

  13. Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.

    violationRecord 9777517

    30 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · $336.00 proposed penalty

  14. Ventilation controls.

    violationRecord 9777516

    30 CFR 75.333(c)(3) · $226.00 proposed penalty

  15. Weekly examination.

    violationRecord 9777515

    30 CFR 75.364(b)(2) · $226.00 proposed penalty

  16. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F000353

    103(i) · 4.5 on-site hours reported

  17. Loading and haulage equipment; inspection and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9777421

    30 CFR 77.1606(c) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  18. Loading and haulage equipment; inspection and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9774880

    30 CFR 77.1606(c) · $818.00 proposed penalty

  19. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F00878E

    103(i) · 6.0 on-site hours reported

  20. Availability of approved self-rescue devices; instruction in use and location.

    violationRecord 9777514

    30 CFR 75.1714(a) · $226.00 proposed penalty

  21. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9777419

    30 CFR 75.400 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $2,312.00 proposed penalty

  22. Non-Injury Accident Investigation

    inspectionRecord F000352

    20.0 on-site hours reported

  23. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9777417
  24. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F004C8D

    103(i) · 8.0 on-site hours reported

  25. Permissible electric face equipment; maintenance.

    violationRecord 9777182

    30 CFR 75.503 · $398.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.