← Bailey Mine

Bailey Mine safety activity

MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections.

2025-01-01 – 2026-10-31Database snapshot · 2026-10-31

Safety activity

  1. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F011F8A

    103(i) · 5.5 on-site hours reported

  2. Escapeway maps.

    violationRecord 9604603

    30 CFR 75.1505(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  3. Other safeguards.

    violationRecord 9604442

    30 CFR 75.1403 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  4. Travelways at surface installations.

    violationRecord 9605520

    30 CFR 77.205(b) · $209.00 proposed penalty

  5. Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.

    violationRecord 9603218

    30 CFR 75.202(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  6. Flammable liquids; storage.

    violationRecord 9207672

    30 CFR 77.1103(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  7. Preparation and submission of MSHA Report Form 7000-1—Mine Accident, Injury, and Illness Report.

    violationRecord 9207671

    30 CFR 50.20(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  8. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F00BA8A

    103(i) · 6.5 on-site hours reported

  9. Grounding metallic frames, casings, and other enclosures of electric equipment.

    violationRecord 9604561

    30 CFR 75.701 · $193.00 proposed penalty

  10. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9605519

    30 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  11. Travelways at surface installations.

    violationRecord 9603177

    30 CFR 77.205(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  12. Mechanical equipment guards.

    violationRecord 9604602

    30 CFR 75.1722(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $642.00 proposed penalty

  13. Accumulation of combustible materials.

    violationRecord 9604601

    30 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  14. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9604560

    $215.00 proposed penalty

  15. Violation — cited standard not reported

    violationRecord 9604559

    $215.00 proposed penalty

  16. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9604558

    30 CFR 75.512 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  17. Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9604557

    30 CFR 75.512 · $226.00 proposed penalty

  18. Maintenance of belt conveyors and belt conveyor entries.

    violationRecord 9604441

    30 CFR 75.1731(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  19. Temporary, portable containers.

    violationRecord 9603737

    30 CFR 47.44(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  20. Electric equipment; examination, testing, and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9602008

    30 CFR 77.502 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  21. Electric equipment; examination, testing, and maintenance.

    violationRecord 9602007

    30 CFR 77.502 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  22. Mechanical equipment guards.

    violationRecord 9602006

    30 CFR 77.400(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty

  23. Spot Inspections

    inspectionRecord F00BA89

    103(i) · 6.0 on-site hours reported

  24. Other safeguards.

    violationRecord 9604600

    30 CFR 75.1403 · $151.00 proposed penalty

  25. Ventilation controls.

    violationRecord 9604599

    30 CFR 75.333(c)(3) · $151.00 proposed penalty

Sources and definitions

MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).

Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.

Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.

Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.

S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.

Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.

Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.