Sev.en Global Investments a.s. safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Violation — cited standard not reported
NORTH EAGLE MINE · 4608759Verbal Hazard Complaint Inspections
WELLS PREP PLANT AND LOADOUT · 46052952.5 on-site hours reported
Verbal Hazard Complaint Inspections
Flying Eagle · 460947112.0 on-site hours reported
Condition and examination of firefighting equipment.
Flying Eagle · 460947130 CFR 75.1100-3 · $245.00 proposed penalty
Escapeway maps.
Flying Eagle · 460947130 CFR 75.1505(a)(3) · $1,431.00 proposed penalty
Preshift examination at fixed intervals.
Flying Eagle · 460947130 CFR 75.360(f) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Condition and examination of firefighting equipment.
Flying Eagle · 460947130 CFR 75.1100-3 · $245.00 proposed penalty
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
Flying Eagle · 460947130 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $3,736.00 proposed penalty
Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.
Flying Eagle · 460947130 CFR 75.380(d)(7)(iii) · $1,431.00 proposed penalty
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
WELLS PREP PLANT AND LOADOUT · 460529547.5 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
Speed Mine · 4605437103(i) · 7.0 on-site hours reported
Roof control plan.
Winchester 2 · 460961530 CFR 75.220(a)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Fall of roof or back
Calvary No 81 · 1512753Accident only
Accident narrative
Deterioration of the roof in a transition zone from sandstone to shale. This fell in the belt line entry and there were no negative impacts on air or the travel entries. .
Spot Inspections
NO. 77 · 1509636103(i) · 6.5 on-site hours reported
Non-Injury Accident Investigation
Calvary No 81 · 151275331.8 on-site hours reported
Verbal Hazard Complaint Inspections
Speed Mine · 46054379.0 on-site hours reported
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
Calvary No 81 · 151275330 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $697.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
Calvary No 81 · 1512753Storage of liquefied and nonliquefied compressed gas cylinders; requirements.
Maple Eagle No. 1 Mine · 460423630 CFR 75.1106-3(a)(2) · $504.00 proposed penalty
Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.
Speed Mine · 460543730 CFR 75.512 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $35,092.00 proposed penalty
Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.
Speed Mine · 460543730 CFR 75.380(e)
Frequency of examinations.
Speed Mine · 460543730 CFR 75.512-2 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Mechanical equipment guards.
Speed Mine · 460543730 CFR 77.400(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $1,968.00 proposed penalty
Machinery and equipment; operation and maintenance.
Rocklick Preparation Plant · 460644830 CFR 77.404(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $959.00 proposed penalty
Mobile equipment; automatic warning devices.
Glancy Surface Mine · 460937730 CFR 77.410(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.