John T Quintrell safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Smoking; prohibition.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.1702 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Maintenance of diesel-powered equipment.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.1914(h)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspection
S-8 Jones Fork · 44070985.0 on-site hours reported
Bathing facilities; change rooms; sanitary flush toilet facilities.
S-8 Jones Fork · 440709830 CFR 71.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
#9A · 1519116103(i) · 4.5 on-site hours reported
Health Technical Investigation
CV#4 Surface Mine · 46089212.0 on-site hours reported
Mechanical equipment guards.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.1722(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $592.00 proposed penalty
Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.512 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
#9A · 1519116103(i) · 5.5 on-site hours reported
Escapeways; bituminous and lignite mines.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.380(d)(5) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Non-Injury Accident Investigation
#9A · 151911615.0 on-site hours reported
Violation — cited standard not reported
#9A · 1519116Loading and haulage equipment; inspection and maintenance.
S-8 Jones Fork · 440709830 CFR 77.1606(c) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $209.00 proposed penalty
Mobile equipment; automatic warning devices.
S-8 Jones Fork · 440709830 CFR 77.410(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Spot Inspections
#9A · 1519116103(i) · 6.0 on-site hours reported
On-shift examination.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.362(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Preshift examination at fixed intervals.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.360(g) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $592.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $592.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Temporary notations, revisions, and supplements.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.1202-1(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Non-Injury Accident Investigation
#9A · 151911625.0 on-site hours reported
Violation — cited standard not reported
#9A · 1519116Accumulation of combustible materials.
#9A · 151911630 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.