Jody Dale Puckett safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Spot Inspection
680-S1 · 151997721.0 on-site hours reported
Installation of water sprinkler systems; requirements.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.1101-7(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S)
Impoundment Spot Inspection
SPURLOCK PLANT · 15159787.5 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspection
UG #1 · 151924222.0 on-site hours reported
Violation — cited standard not reported
UG #1 · 1519242Significant and substantial (S&S)
Automatic fire sensor and warning device systems; examination and test requirements.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.1103-8(b)
Automatic fire warning devices; actions and response.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.1103-5(a)(2)
Spot Inspection
SPURLOCK PLANT · 151597815.0 on-site hours reported
Electric equipment; frequency of examination and testing.
SPURLOCK PLANT · 151597830 CFR 77.502-2 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Sampling and monitoring requirements.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.336(e)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Weekly examination.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.364(b)(2) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Fall of roof or back
UG #1 · 1519242Accident only
Accident narrative
There was a Non-Injury Roof Fall which must have occurred when there were no persons working as the roof fall was found in the #7 entry inby spad #7761 and outby spad #7769.
Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $592.00 proposed penalty
Protection from falls of roof, face and ribs.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.202(a) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $592.00 proposed penalty
Non-Injury Accident Investigation
UG #1 · 151924247.5 on-site hours reported
Violation — cited standard not reported
UG #1 · 1519242Accumulation of combustible materials.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.400 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Inspection of fire suppression devices.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.1107-16(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Power centers.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 75.825(c) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Insulating mats at power switches.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 77.513 · $151.00 proposed penalty
Mechanical equipment guards.
UG #1 · 151924230 CFR 77.400(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
UG #1 · 151924270.5 on-site hours reported
Verbal Hazard Complaint Inspections
680-S1 · 15199774.0 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspection
680-S1 · 15199770.8 on-site hours reported
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.