Alpha Metallurgical Resources Inc safety activity
MSHA violations, accident reports and inspections across the current mine portfolio.
Safety activity
Spot Inspections
Jerry Fork Eagle · 4608787103(i) · 8.0 on-site hours reported
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
Reylas Surface Mine · 460920444.5 on-site hours reported
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
Lynn Branch No. 2 Mine · 4609575367.3 on-site hours reported
Power wires and cables; insulation and protection.
DEEP MINE 41 · 440722330 CFR 75.517 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $2,712.00 proposed penalty
Maintenance of belt conveyors and belt conveyor entries.
DEEP MINE 41 · 440722330 CFR 75.1731(b) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Mine ventilation plan; submission and approval.
Rolling Thunder Mine · 460911130 CFR 75.370(a)(1) · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $818.00 proposed penalty
Maintenance of belt conveyors and belt conveyor entries.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.1731(a) · $151.00 proposed penalty
Accumulation of combustible materials.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.400 · $288.00 proposed penalty
Intentional changes in the ventilation system.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.324(b)(3) · $336.00 proposed penalty
Intentional changes in the ventilation system.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.324(a) · $1,320.00 proposed penalty
Mine map.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.1200 · $209.00 proposed penalty
Escapeway maps.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.1505(a) · $336.00 proposed penalty
Escapeway maps.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.1505(a)(3) · $336.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 4609522$407.00 proposed penalty
Power wires and cables; insulation and protection.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.517 · Significant and substantial (S&S) · $4,383.00 proposed penalty
Deenergization of self-propelled electric face equipment installation requirements.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.523-1(b) · $504.00 proposed penalty
Methane monitors.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.342(a)(4) · $366.00 proposed penalty
Condition and examination of firefighting equipment.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.1100-3 · $398.00 proposed penalty
Electric equipment; examination, testing and maintenance.
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952230 CFR 75.512 · $288.00 proposed penalty
Violation — cited standard not reported
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 4609522$233.00 proposed penalty
Dust disease of lungs
Kingston No. 2 · 4608932Occupatnal illness not deg 1-6
Accident narrative
The Operator was notified on 4/2/2025 that the employee has been diagnosed with Occupational Pneumoconiosis.
103 (g) Written Notification Hazard Complaint Inspectio
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 460952211.0 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 4609522103(i) · 13.3 on-site hours reported
Regular Safety and Health Inspection
ROAD FORK #52 MINE · 4609522682.5 on-site hours reported
Spot Inspections
Lynn Branch No. 2 Mine · 4609575103(i) · 8.5 on-site hours reported
Sources and definitions
MSHA Violations (issue date), Accidents (accident date) and Inspections (begin date).
Violation titles use current CFR headings to identify the cited rule; they are not the inspector’s account of what happened.
Status is from the current MSHA Mines snapshot, not the selected reporting period. Closed records can retain their last reported controller/operator.
Counts describe published rows, including contractor records; accident records are not distinct incidents or numbers of people injured.
Zero means no matching records in the imported sources, not proof of no events. Historical coverage differs by source; absence before a source begins reporting is not a zero incident rate. Invalid or absent dates and records after the snapshot are excluded.
S&S means SIG_SUB=Y. Fatality records use DEGREE_INJURY_CD=01. Proposed penalties are not final assessed or paid amounts; missing dollar values are omitted.
Inspection hours are SUM_TOTAL_ON_SITE_HOURS attributed to the inspection start date, without supervisor/trainee hours. Missing hours are omitted; a started inspection may still be open.
Portfolio totals use current mine membership, including events before the current owner or operator's tenure.